No Spend April

Despite being in hospital for the entirety of March, I still managed to spend way too much money. The internet is both a blessing and a curse.

Spending money is too easy, there’s really not a lot to do and you find yourself browsing Amazon or Etsy and then you see something and you think to yourself “I’m ill, I can treat myself”. I do this a lot.

To counteract this, I’m going to be taking part in No Spend April and now that I’ve put it out into the big bad world, I absolutely have to complete this. Game face on.

Obviously, things like bills and rent have to  be paid, the necessities are still allowed but no more pens or stationery or any other impulsive purchases a month.

I’m not expecting it to be easy, I enjoy spending money on nice things. Realistically, I’ll probably slip up a few days especially if I get out of here by the end of the month. But it’s a first attempt and if I manage to save any money, it can only be a good thing!

Wish me luck, etc.

Leave a comment